What is “Way to much” SM

On further examination of yesterday’s post about Tinkering, my first realization is that I tell myself I don’t have enough time to read through someone’s post – whether it be through Mashable, Twitter suggestion, etc.

The truth is, I can not not read through a post that interests me – I need to slow my mind down.

In order for a post to be palatable to me, it needs to look palatable – in other words, brief and to the point.

Anytime I see bullet points, I listen.  Anytime I see more than 3 paragraphs, my head says ‘no.’

For this coming week, on a daily basis, I am going to:

  • pay more attention to what I am reading
  • dedicate, truly dedicate 20 minutes per day scanning who I follow on Twitter – whatever 2o minutes will cover
  • visit  Tweet links and read the associated post / article in its entirety

Leave a Reply

